Millennial Love Part I

By Micah Divine

Ever had that one question you wish would get answered magically or in some unexpected way? Like how 2+2=4?

Yes, me too. I wish the “why does love hurt” question would be as easy as 2+2.

You know what scares me the most about it? That love hurts and I might grow up to be an anti-love cause I love love, I’m a hopeless romantic and it’ll be the saddest thing if I actually give up on love and this is the most popular love story amongst millenials. So hurt that we lose faith and reduce love to a mere exchange.

This is a story of millenials, the evolution of love proclamation.

It is often said, if someone loves you, you won’t need to ask, it’ll be clear. Then how often do people unlove because I’m sure it was clear in the beginning that I was loved. It seems more often than before, people intentionally withdraw from love like it’s a bad thing, a trap… so you love truly and then when you find yourself getting attached, you withdraw leaving the other person hanging for no reason.

I saw this question on Twitter; “How TF is everyone looking for the same shit in a relationship but we all single”. The answer is as simple as it gets, BECAUSE WHAT PEOPLE WANT, THEY CAN’T GIVE. You want someone who will open up, be vulnerable with you and you won’t do the same. You say I’m good for you but you can’t be good for me. I complete you but you won’t treat me like someone who completes you. It is so selfish and this is what gets many of us fucked up and takes away the vulnerability in love and romance and reduces love to a mere exchange. He does this for me, I do this for him. It is so boring and that’s why we’re single.

Leave a ❤ in the comment section if you relate. Share with your friends . Also, I’m taking opinions on my Twitter for the Part II and here’s a link to my tweet https://twitter.com/callhervine/status/1368589546758287361?s=20

Have a lovely week ahead.

When you find the time to yourself, re-assess your current relationship and love life knowing that there’s no love without vulnerability. There’s no right answers or wrong answers, it isn’t 2+2 with love.

3 thoughts on “Millennial Love Part I

  1. Morenike says:

    ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤, so goodd
    Nothing but facts being stated here
    It took a long while to be comfortable and vulnerable with my boyfriend. Totally relatable

    Like

Leave a comment